Canadian Banks Canadian Loans

PDA

View Full Version : Guys, here's my short story....

Shannie82
12-07-2006, 06:20 PM
I’m a graduate of Bachelor of Secondary Education, and applied the degree in various schools here in Asia.
I love teaching especially, however, I can change to another job as long as I know I can do it. About my works, I have been teaching for more than two years. Back in my homeland, I taught elementary pupils and worked with Koreans as an ESL Teacher. I moved here in China after gaining sufficient experience, which really helped because I got immediate job from the international school then soon landed in this permanent job I’m currently working with. I have undergone intensive trainings (workshops, seminars, etc.) together with the English native speakers about related educational stuffs that facilitate effective teaching. Right now, I’m handling kindergarten, elementary pupils, beginners and intermediate students utilizing the knowledge from previous experiences, etc. accompanied with meticulous diligence. The experiences serves as my motivation to pursue my incoming teaching endeavors, and maybe other of jobs.
I am planning to get a job there in Canada basically not teaching because I’m anticipating that my ethnicity will pose a problem. I had been from visa assessment and yes I’m fortunate because I passed the screening, so the only thing I should do now is to look for an employer to get things easily accessible.

I’ll appreciate any suggestions or comments you wanna share.
Hope to hear from you guys.

Tsveta
12-08-2006, 11:05 AM
Hi,

You can become a teacher in Canada if you pass all the tests and meet the criteria. Your ethnicity won't be a problem, don't worry about that. Canada is a diverse multicultural country and it is not necessary to be a native speaker to become a teacher. Where in Canada do you want to settle?

Shannie82
12-09-2006, 10:22 AM
Hi Tsveta,

Thanks to your details.