Canadian Banks Canadian Loans

PDA

View Full Version : Possibility for a foreign student to getting a job after completing Seneca collge

hanoi
02-27-2007, 02:31 AM
:confused: Dear every one
I am a new member. I would like to say hello to all of you and would be very thankful if any one could pls give me some advise.
I am a pharmacist from Vietnam. I would come to Seneca college for a graduate certificate in Regulatory Affairs this September.
My intention is to gain a good mark and look for suitable job after completing the course. Do you have any idea if canadian employer would be willing to hire a foreign student? I do not have lot of money so a paid work is so important otherwise ... (if finding a job here in Canada is difficult for a foreigner I would be better to stay home and do my current job)
Besides I have a little child (12 months' old). May I leave him home and go to a far away coutry alone? I even do not know if I could manage for a job after school?
May I bring him with me? I would certainly miss him alot.
Anyhow I am fond of the possibility of relocating to Canada. I have submitted PR application to Canadian High Commision in Singapore. (enclosed with a bankdraft of more than 1,000 Singaporean dollars) and still do not know if they have received it safely.
Yes I have no idea if I have done right thing.
Could you let me know your comments.
Your help would be so valuable to me.
Hanoi:o

Tsveta
02-27-2007, 09:05 AM
Hi, you can certainly try to find a job in Canada after you graduate. When you come to Canada try contacting recruiting agencies (http://jobagencies.ca/index.asp?p=1&sp=1)and employers. In which province are you staying? I guess in Ontario. Workopolis.com and monster.ca are good job search engines.

If you bring your child with you, you have to arrange daycare or someone to look after him while you are at school. A daycare in Toronto will be around $1000 per month for a 1 year old. Daycares operate usually form 7:30 to 6:00.