Canadian Banks Canadian Loans

PDA

View Full Version : Are you self employed?

Isaac
03-02-2006, 08:14 PM
How many people on here are actually self employed?
I'm currently self employed, with a website management contract with a local business. It's working out well so far. I do the work from home and then I have a weekly meeting with the coordinator and her investor. What is your self employment like?

ComDriver
03-06-2006, 05:44 PM
I would also like to know about this kind of thing aswell, and if it's easy and worth all the hard work at the beginning.

trappercase
03-07-2006, 12:26 PM
I am currently working for someone. I have the entrepreneur bug, though. I am starting to dabble in writing and e-commerce but at this point I am just learning and soaking up the knowledge. I eventually would like to become an Innkeeper. I either have to do it now while the kids are young of wait until they are done high school as I wouldn't want to uproot them when they are in high or middle school.

Tim
05-11-2006, 06:53 PM
entrepreneur bug - i know that that feels like!
Its like you know what you want to do,but just need the time and money etc to start.

But now is as good a time as ever I say :)

lookingforjob
05-12-2006, 11:41 AM
I've been self employeed for the last several years and I'm not going back! I know I work for myself and I get better results (more income, more free time, more satisfaction), if a permanent employee works hard he/she gets tap on the shoulder :).

philip
09-23-2006, 04:22 PM
Now you have that entrepreneur bug nothing else will do but to try it. An easy way to do that is by using a portable company, rather than setting up a corp. take a look at [EDIT: NO SELF PROMOTION ALLOWED] (I am bias as I have money invested)

lana
09-25-2006, 08:57 AM
To register a corporation is not a big deal. It takes a couple of hours but it saves you big bucks!

philip
09-25-2006, 09:19 AM