Canadian Banks Canadian Loans

PDA

View Full Version : Blogging for $$

workaholic
04-16-2006, 01:27 AM
I've heard blogging is a good way to make money via selling adspace. Does anyone here do this? Have you had good returns on your time? If so how long did it take. I'm a freelance writer (amateur) and thought this might be a good way to bring in some extra cash.

futurepop
04-16-2006, 03:29 PM
What do you mean, to create web sites and sell the space for ads, or to write articles for people who already have web sites? I think both can make you money but I've never done that.

jojoba
04-17-2006, 09:22 PM
I have a friend who writes articles for different web sites and he is very busy. He finds his clients from some web masters’ forum ... He is booked for 1 month ahead and I guess he makes good dough. Just some ideas for you :)

lookingforjob
04-20-2006, 02:42 PM
I've heard blogging is a good way to make money via selling adspace. Does anyone here do this? Have you had good returns on your time? If so how long did it take. I'm a freelance writer (amateur) and thought this might be a good way to bring in some extra cash.

Famous bloggers make lots of money, because they have devoted audience. You need to identify a market niche and try to establish yourself as an expert there. Also you have to write daily posts, otherwise you will quickly lose whatever readership you have gained.

aladin42
04-21-2006, 12:01 PM
Famous bloggers make lots of money, because they have devoted audience. You need to identify a market niche and try to establish yourself as an expert there. Also you have to write daily posts, otherwise you will quickly lose whatever readership you have gained.

Yes you have to write every day to keep it running. People have to feel the need to come back to your site to learn something new.

workaholic
04-23-2006, 04:33 PM