Canadian Banks Canadian Loans

PDA

View Full Version : Immigration Processing

coyne20
04-17-2008, 05:01 PM
Hi everyone

Im kinda new to this forum so go easy on me. I am an IT professional with just over 3 years of experience and I have applied for immigration permanent residency (skilled worker) in canada from the UK. A few questions:

1. What long does it take realistically for your application to be processed?
2. If I am called in for an interview by the canadian immigration consultate,
what kind of questions do they ask?
3. The fact that I have worked in Canada for 3 months, would it be an
advantage?

your responses would be greatly appreciated.

with kind regards

Akash

coyne20
04-18-2008, 02:30 PM
Hi everyone

Im kinda new to this forum so go easy on me. I am an IT professional with just over 3 years of experience and I have applied for immigration permanent residency (skilled worker) in canada from the UK. A few questions:

1. What long does it take realistically for your application to be processed?
2. If I am called in for an interview by the canadian immigration consultate,
what kind of questions do they ask?
3. The fact that I have worked in Canada for 3 months, would it be an
advantage?

your responses would be greatly appreciated.

with kind regards

Akash

Sorry for question 1, I meant to say How long does it take realistically for an application to be processed?

Tsveta
04-21-2008, 11:09 AM
I think in UK the consulate is very busy. It usually takes 1-2 years to process your documents but it can be longer.

As for the questions they ask - you education, employment history, family, everything...Why do you want to go to Canada....
All sorts of questions.

coyne20
04-28-2008, 05:31 PM
I think in UK the consulate is very busy. It usually takes 1-2 years to process your documents but it can be longer.

As for the questions they ask - you education, employment history, family, everything...Why do you want to go to Canada....
All sorts of questions.