Canadian Banks Canadian Loans

PDA

View Full Version : Pharmacy

Rahsten
05-29-2008, 10:17 PM
Hello,

Does anyone know how to go about becoming a certified Pharmacist in Canada, specifically British Columbia? I already hold a BA in Environmental Studies and Biology but as a graduate I have now become interested in the field of Pharmacy.

Any information regarding this would be much appreciated.

Thank you

Tsveta
05-30-2008, 09:10 AM
Every province has different legislation so you have to check with BC pharmacist association to check what kind of degree and licenses you need.

Hansika
04-21-2009, 01:47 AM
Every province has different legislation so you have to check with BC pharmacist association to check what kind of degree and licenses you need.

Hi,
Recently i completed my graduation in 1st division and want to go in Canada. But the problem arises in my case that i have a IT background and the consultant says that in Canada there ia no scope in IT. so my question Is It true. Please help me I'm very confused

kimkk15
05-24-2009, 10:08 PM
Hello....

The first thing that you should know is where you want to live in Canada. As I said before, each province has its own rules. As an example, in Ontario, here’s what’s necessary to work as a pharmacist: