Canadian Banks Canadian Loans

PDA

View Full Version : entry-level position

morgan86
07-06-2006, 08:38 AM
I'm looking for an entry-level position but I don't have any experince in the field. Am I going to have a hard time with the recruiters?

Tsveta
07-07-2006, 09:04 AM
I don't think so. I lot of companies are looking for entry-level employees. Do you have a degree in your field?

morgan86
07-10-2006, 08:05 AM
Yes I have a Bachelor degree in Business Administration and I'm thinking of trying for a Master's but in the meantime I want to get in the workforce and gain experience. I am a recent graduate.

Tsveta
07-11-2006, 08:37 AM
Yes I have a Bachelor degree in Business Administration and I'm thinking of trying for a Master's but in the meantime I want to get in the workforce and gain experience. I am a recent graduate.

That's a very good idea Morgan! There is a demand for skilled workers and I'm sure you'll find a job in a reasonable time. Lots of entry-level positions too. :)

lana
07-21-2006, 09:44 AM
I'm looking for an entry-level position but I don't have any experince in the field. Am I going to have a hard time with the recruiters?

The only thing that leaps into mind is that the recruiters will take advantage of you and press you hard for the money. They do that with newcomers too.

lookingforjob
08-08-2006, 01:38 PM
...the recruiters will take advantage of you and press you hard for the money

Now, that's what recruiters do, don't they :).
Even though you don't have any experience try to look confident in your skills
and don't let recruiters tell you what you can get as a salary (do your own salary research before the job interview).

contractor
08-25-2006, 09:00 AM

Hi morgan.
Did you have any luck with your job search? By this time you probably met with a couple of employment agents. What is your impression? Do you find it hard to get a job?

morgan86
10-17-2006, 08:23 AM
Hi morgan.