Canadian Banks Canadian Loans

PDA

View Full Version : 23 Years-Old - Still No Job - Please Help

Meerkat Mark
10-07-2006, 11:16 AM
I'm 23 years-old and have never had a job. I haven't had the guts to try getting a job all these years because I'm terribly shy around people and find it extremely hard to talk with new people, such as employers at a job interview. It's like I just "freeze" when I'm supposed to be telling them all about myself, or whatever they want to know about me.

Never having a job of course means I have no job experience, which employers want, and this just adds to my anxiety about getting a job. I see the interview process as a daunting interrogation, no matter how nice the interviewer may be.

Do any of you know of some jobs that don't require experience and don't require a lot of people skills?

Tsveta
10-08-2006, 08:28 PM
Maybe you should try volunteering. This is a great opportunity for you because there will be no interview and you will be around people. I think this will help you overcome your shyness and will give you an experience valuable to you and your Resume. You will learn how to work in a team which is very important when you start a real job.

m9dds0ug
10-10-2006, 08:46 AM
Remember this the employer need some one and it might as well be you . After all the only thing they can really say is no so that person or company wasn't for you . You just keep trying honest someone will say yes . Try that job big or small to gain confidence in yourself and abilities . If you decide you can do more train for what you want to be and search for the new job that will suite you . Remember this you can't go to work until some one askes you but if they don't know you exist you can't even get in the front door so that you can prove what a good employee you are . You can also start an independent business Meerkat you can do it just keep plugging along You need to believe in you before some one else will. Good Luck EH!:cool:

lana
10-11-2006, 09:25 AM