Canadian Banks Canadian Loans

PDA

View Full Version : Do you think you are underpaid?

lana
10-18-2006, 09:29 AM
Do you think you are underpaid?

morgan86
10-18-2006, 02:21 PM
Hi,
I am underpaid but the reason is I have no previous experience. I am happy with the job I found because it's a jump start for my next job. I think my employer knows very well that I am underpaid but he also knows that I need him :) Basically we all are happy.

jojoba
10-19-2006, 09:04 AM
Who is not? :)
There is nobody out there who thinks he gets enough money for what he does. You were happy when you first started the job but if there is no salary update you start to feel you do too much work for what they compensate you...

contractor
10-21-2006, 02:41 PM
I can't complain of my salary. All I complain of are the high taxes.....:)

Paul
10-30-2006, 03:21 PM
Well it depends. In which province do you live? Some provinces have lower taxes.

I feel I am underpaid because I used to be a contractor and they forced me to convert to full time and now for the same job I am paid less. There are some benefits but in general permanent employees are underpaid comparing to contractors.

SDuncan
11-14-2006, 09:00 AM
Well it depends. In which province do you live? Some provinces have lower taxes.

I feel I am underpaid because I used to be a contractor and they forced me to convert to full time and now for the same job I am paid less. There are some benefits but in general permanent employees are underpaid comparing to contractors.

When you are full timer you get bonuses, medical and dental insurance, in some companies even a retirement savings plan (or whatever it's called). If you work on contracts you don't get any of these.

RSTech
11-14-2006, 07:26 PM
If you work on contracts you don't get any of these.